And the award goes to…er…me

http://jammiekern.files.wordpress.com/2012/07/very-inspiring-blogger-award1.jpeg?w=600

Wow! And thank you! I would just like to thank, oh, I think I’m going to cry, I would just like to thank all of you, individually by name for the next twenty minutes before someone else pushes me off the stage.

That’s how acceptance speeches go, right?

I don’t know what I have done to deserve this, I don’t feel very inspiring or inspired at the moment!

With this honour, goes certain responsibilities apparently, so here goes:

7 things about me you probably don’t know (and probably don’t want to)

  1. I met thesnailofhappiness walking my dog when she was walking her (then) boyfriend’s dog, on a hill in Wales.
  2. The first gig I ever played with the very first band I was ever in was offered a recording contract at the end of the night by a very, very, very drunk studio owner.Did we take up the offer and become megastars? Well, have you ever heard of a band called 3-d from Wales? There’s your answer!
  3. I collect Shergold guitars, the finest electric guitars to be made in the UK. They’re not made anymore, sadly.
  4. As far as I am concerned, chocolate counts as part of your five-a-day. If people try to persuade me otherwise, I use the standard scientific practice of putting my fingers in my ears and going ‘la la la’ until they go away. The people that is, not the fingers. Or the ears.
  5. I once co-wrote a TV sitcom which has been universally acclaimed as not worth actually making. Even the UK’s Channel 5 rejected the script after a year of thinking about it.
  6. I have met Sir Patrick Moore – twice. The second time, he didn’t remember me. I still think he’s brilliant though.
  7. One of the best vehicles I have ever driven was a genuine WWII DUKW on the Charles River in Boston. Every time I go to Boston, MA I go on a Duck Tour, they’re just great fun!

And the award goes to…er…these people:

I have to nominate five other people to receive this inspirational and inspiring award so here goes, in no particular order:

  1. Stella Marr
  2. Tori Anne
  3. Kiri Peardon
  4. Michelle Proulx
  5. Walrissa

These lovely bloggers have all inspired me at one time or another, be it through their eloquent telling of their life story, their ninja kitty, their helpful and incisive advice or the fact they win the award for “Most Genius Use of an Old Playhouse…Ever!”

And to every blogger out there, I thank you. It isn’t always easy blogging, but it helps to remind us all that we are a small part of something much bigger!

Categories: Award | Tags: , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “And the award goes to…er…me

  1. Thank you for nominating me! I honestly didn’t expect it. (I honestly didn’t! I was really shocked to see my name there!)

    Thank you once again!

    Like

Put pen to paper (well, fingers to keyboard)...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

