A Couple of Good Yarns

Both these yarns could be yours!

Both these yarns could be yours!

In a rush of blood to the head caused by turning too many cartwheels in celebration of completing NaNoWriMo this year and knitting for Wovember, the Snail and I are giving things away – yarn and a book, or possibly yarn and yarns (the same word, the latter use attributed to sailors telling stories whilst engaged in menial work such as yarn-twisting – hence ‘to spin a yarn’).

First there’s my book Kirkenes Blue: a gripping yarn of intrigue and deceit under the beauty of the Northern Lights. The perfect read for when you need a rest from all the knitting!

But that’s not all! There’s a ball of fabulous self-patterning 4 ply yarn. There’s 100g in the ball which is plenty to make a pair of socks and it’s 75% Merino wool so is lovely and soft, but with 25% synthetic fibre to make it hard wearing [please note: I have no idea what some of that means but the Snail wrote it, and she knows about that stuff, so it must be right].

If you want a chance to win this pair of yarns, simply leave a comment below; and if you want to double your chances, head over to thesnailofhappiness’s blog and leave a comment on her post about this give-away too.

We will send the package anywhere in the world and all comments left before the end of Sunday 6 December (UK time) will be included in the draw.

Good luck!

oOo

Categories: General silliness, Kirkenes Blue, NaNoWriMo, Writing | Tags: , , , , | 24 Comments

Post navigation

24 thoughts on “A Couple of Good Yarns

  1. Pingback: A couple of good yarns | The Snail of Happiness

  2. Thanks for the give-away! I am keenly interested in your new book, so hopefully it may be mine 🙂
    Have a nice day

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jo Harold

    Would like to have an encounter with both those yarns! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Two gorgeous yarns! Up until recently I didn’t even know yarn was anything other than a type of wool. 😉 Thanks for doing this and good luck to all~

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Dear Mr Snail
    I will read your book
    If you send it this way
    For me at it to look.
    And please tell the Missus
    I’ll knit up the yarn
    I’ll make me some mittens
    To keep my hands warm.
    I’m not very good
    At this rhyme-y stuff
    Perhaps I should stop
    Am sure you’ve had enough

    xx

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I’ve already got your book, and very enjoyable it was, too – but that yarn is a real temptation . . . . . . . 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. It is most kind and generous of yourself and the Snail to offer such a lovely joint giveaway someone will be made most happy 🙂

    Like

  8. They both look splendiferous 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Congratulations on finishing NaNoWriMo Jon,it’s not easy. The prizes are wonderful but I thought you were the one to get a prize for completion rather than the other way round.
    Hugs

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks David, the most difficult bit I think is the commitment rather than the actual writing. Something like NaNo helps me focus on writing – I get distracted easily! The Snail thought a give-away would be a good way to round off things – me, I am basking in the ‘glory’ of another NaNo winner certificate blu-tacked to the door!
      Hugs to you too.

      Like

  10. Pingback: Of words and wool | The Snail of Happiness

  11. You and the Snail are very generous! And congrats on both the book and finishing the writing challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. A wonderful chance to win a couple of good yarns. Thank you

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Pingback: Remember to enter our give-away | The Snail of Happiness

  14. I have jumped over from Ms Snail’s blog, and am so pleased that I did. How can I resist puns, a novel about the Northern Lights and a giveaway? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  15. A novel set in Norway AND a ball of yarn? You Snails are too generous! Congratulations on finishing NaNoWriMo, I think both of you have earned yourselves a break!

    Liked by 1 person

  16. I haven’t been online much over the past months, but, awake toward the end of night, I was catching up on blog reading and feel lucky that I came across Mrs. Snail’s post on the yarns give-away. So here I am . . . My Mum and I love mysteries and knitting. If the lovely pair of yarns find their way to me, I will share the book with Mum and use the other yarn to make her a pair of socks. However, I wish luck to us all and I know the yarns will find the perfect person and warm their heart and heels. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Pingback: Last chance | The Snail of Happiness

Put pen to paper (well, fingers to keyboard)...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

