And the forecast is…Sunshine!

For readers in the UK, the picture above is of the sun. You know, in the sky. You remember, we had some that Thursday in September. Just hold your hands close to the screen and bathe in the warmth…

The sun hides my blushes at being awarded this, well, award. I thank the awarder, in this case the lovely Kittymag, for her kind words and for showing me that the Chez Snail chickens are not the only naughty chickens in the country (but they are all still “lovely ladies”!). You should all check her blog out.

OK, you wanted answers to the burning questions of the day, so here they are:

11 Questions for the nominees

  1. Where in the world do you live?
    In a sleepy harbour town in West Wales, Britain.
  2. How long have you lived in your current place?
    Some 16 and bit years now, and pretty soon I’ll remember the postcode without a prompt.
  3. Do you have a favourite hobby?
    Yeah, but it’s illegal. OK, it isn’t – I like taking stuff apart and mending it, or put another way, breaking things. And I’ll happily spend a few hours of this precious thing called life filling in cryptic crosswords. Sometimes I put the right answers in. Very occasionally I inflict my guitar-playing on the surroundings.
  4. If money was no object where would you love to visit?
    Space. And another planet / satellite / asteroid / comet (any one will do). Oh, and Cornwall.
  5. Do you have any pets/animals?
    3 Chickens and 2 dogs. There is also something that eats all the chocolate in the house. I’ve never seen it, but apparently (and it is only apparently), it looks a lot like me.
  6. Do you have a favourite place to write your blog?
    Not a favourite place as such. Chez Snail’s Limery is a nice space to write in. And I bet Outer Space / another planet / satellite / asteroid / comet would be pretty cool too.
  7. Where or what do you like to do when you need to escape and chill?
    A good film, possibly in a cinema on another continent. I have been to Kirkenes in the Arctic Circle twice now by ship, and I can confirm that a cruise along Norway’s fjords is supremely relaxing, although I feel more research may be required.
  8. Your favourite food or dish?
    I have many favourites. Fish and Chips from our local chippy are brilliant, but so is homemade-anything. If pushed, I would have to say local sausages with cauliflower/broccoli cheese or said sausages with eggs from our hens or baked spuds from the garden (well, they don’t come out the garden baked). For dessert, jelly and custard. Or chocolate fudge cake. Or panna cotta. That stuff with the cream, that’s good too… and now I’m hungry.
  9. What do you love about your home?
    It contains the person I love the most.
  10. Do you have a holiday booked for this year?
    The Snail and I are heading to Cornwall, before the money objects.
  11. How long have you known your closest friend?
    25 years and counting.

oOo

Categories: Award | Tags: , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “And the forecast is…Sunshine!

  1. Ah what lovely responses, your writing talents shine through your interesting descriptive replies.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I missed that moment of sunshine in September – I think I must have been asleep at the time! Lol
    Well done you for your award. and your wonderful answers – I bet Mrs Snail of Happiness is pleased for you, too 🙂
    I’m with you where the postcode is concerned – but I cheat, and have it written down besides my laptop nowadays! Lol
    As for the chocolate snaffler – there’s one in this house, too! Lol

    Liked by 1 person

Put pen to paper (well, fingers to keyboard)...

Blog at WordPress.com.

