Kirkenes Blue – It’s Out!!

The whole cover in all its glory

The whole cover in all its glory

Well, I wanted to publish Kirkenes Blue in October, and I made it with 3 days to spare. The cover art caused the biggest headache, with the Firefox browser refusing to run the CreateSpace cover sorter-outer and the text on the spine refusing to line up with, you know, the spine. Still, after many hours on Wednesday, I managed to push the files over to CreateSpace and open a bottle of Champers in time for tea.

Probably should've drunk this before writing the book - next time...

Probably should’ve drunk this before writing the book – next time…

Actually, the whole process of publishing was remarkably quick. By about lunchtime on Thursday, the paperback was on Amazon with the Kindle version following later on in the afternoon. I had had my first sales by Thursday tea time (and, from the bottom of my heart, I thank those lovely souls who did buy a copy).

Now, I guess I better start promoting it – but I also have NaNoWriMo to get stuck into and my third novel to write (I’ve started). Hmm… perhaps I should have bought another bottle of Baron De Marck!

KIRKENES BLUE NOW AVAILABLE ON AMAZON SITES ACROSS THE PLANET (search for “Kirkenes Blue” in All Departments) AND AT THE CREATESPACE ESTORE

oOo

Categories: Artwork, Kirkenes Blue, Writing | Tags: , , , | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Kirkenes Blue – It’s Out!!

  1. Yay! Well done you!
    Now I’d better hare off to Amazon before the rush πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations Jon.
    Hugs

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Kirkenes Blue – It’sΒ Out!! | The Snail of Happiness

Put pen to paper (well, fingers to keyboard)...

Blog at WordPress.com.

